School Termly Calendar of Events 2023

Frontier Primary School - Term 1 Student Calendar 2023

Week Date/Day After-School Activities Other Activities/ Remarks

1

3 Jan, Tues   ·    Start of Term 1

·    Start of school for P1 students only

·    Start of P1 Transition Programme

(early dismissal @12.30pm for P1 on 3 Jan and @1pm from 4 to 6 Jan)

4 Jan, Wed - ·    Start of school for P2 to P6

·    Back to Frontier Day 1 for P2 to P6 students

5 Jan, Thur ·     P3 SwimSafer #1 (3RY2 & 3RY4) ·    Back to Frontier Day 2 for P2 to P6 students
6 Jan, Fri ·     P3 SwimSafer #1 (3RY1 & 3RY5)  

2

10 Jan, Tue ·     P3 SwimSafer #1 (3RY3 & 3RY6) ·    4IN4 Code for Fun

·    *Integration Programme #1

11 Jan, Wed ·     *P3 to P5 Math Stretch #1 ·    Temperature-Taking Exercise

·    4IN4 Code for Fun

12 Jan, Thur ·     P3 SwimSafer #2 (3RY2 & 3RY4)

·     *P5 Science E2K #1

·    4IN5 Code for Fun
13 Jan, Fri ·     P3 SwimSafer #2 (3RY1 & 3RY5)

·     *Learning Journey to Bukit Timah Hill

·     School eLF Council Meet #1

·    4IN5 Code for Fun

3

16 Jan, Mon ·     *P3 to P5 Math Stretch #2  
17 Jan, Tue ·  P3 SwimSafer #2 (3RY3 & 3RY6)

·  *Gratitude Programme #1

·    4IN6 Code for Fun
18 Jan, Wed ·     *P3 to P5 Math Stretch #3 ·     4IN6 Code for Fun
19 Jan, Thur ·  P3 SwimSafer #3 (3RY2 & 3RY4)

·  *P4 E2K Science #1

·  *P5 E2k Science #2

·  *TDD Rehearsal #1

·     4IN1 Code for Fun

4

25 Jan, Wed   ·    4IN1 Code for Fun
26 Jan, Thur ·     Start of P6 Remedial

·     *P4 E2K Science #2

·     *P5 Science Stretch #1

·     *S.H.I.N.E Programme #1

·    4IN2 Code for Fun
27 Jan, Fri ·     P3 SwimSafer #3 (3RY1 & 3RY5)

·     Start of P4 to P6 CCA

·    4IN2 Code for Fun

·    P1 G.R.E.A.T Transition Day

5

30 Jan, Mon ·     Start of P4 to P6 CCA

·     *P3 to P6 Maker Workshop #1

·     *TDD Rehearsal #2

 
  31 Jan, Tue ·     P3 SwimSafer #3 (3RY3 & 3RY6)

·     Start of P4 and P5 Remedial

·     P6 Remedial

·     4IN3 Code for Fun
1 Feb, Wed   ·     4IN3 Code for Fun
2 Feb, Thur ·     P3 SwimSafer #4 (3RY2 & 3RY4)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *P4 E2K Science #3

·     *P5 Science Stretch #2

·     *S.H.I.N.E Programme #2

·     *TDD Rehearsal #3

 
3 Feb, Fri ·     P3 SwimSafer #4 (3RY1 & 3RY5)

·     P4 to P6 CCA

 

6

6 Feb, Mon ·     P4 to P6 CCA

·     *TDD Rehearsal #4

 
7 Feb, Tue ·     P3 SwimSafer #4 (3RY3 & 3RY6)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

 
8 Feb, Wed ·     *P3 to P5 Math Stretch #4  
9 Feb, Thur ·     P3 SwimSafer #5 (3RY2 & 3RY4)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *P4 E2K Science #4

·     *P5 Science Stretch #3

·     *S.H.I.N.E Programme #3

·     *TDD Rehearsal #5

 
10 Feb, Fri ·     P3 SwimSafer #5 (3RY1 & 3RY5)

·     P4 to P6 CCA

 

7

13 Feb, Mon ·     P4 to P6 CCA ·     Total Defence Day Commemoration
14 Feb, Tue ·     P3 SwimSafer #5 (3RY3 & 3RY6)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *Start of P4/P5 E2K Math

 
15 Feb, Wed ·     School eLF Council Meet #2 (virtual) ·    Home-Based Learning #1 (P3 to P6)

(P1 & P2 students will report to school as

usual)

16 Feb, Thur ·     P3 SwimSafer #6 (3RY2 & 3RY4)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *P4 E2K Science #5

·     *P5 Science Stretch #4

·     *S.H.I.N.E Programme #4

 
17 Feb, Fri ·     P3 SwimSafer #6 (3RY1 & 3RY5)

·     P4 to P6 CCA

·

8

20 Feb, Mon ·     P4 to P6 CCA ·     P5 Interdisciplinary PriheW
      (20 to 23 Feb)

·    *P1 & P6 School Smart Card photo-taking

21 Feb, Tue ·     P3 SwimSafer #6 (3RY3 & 3RY6)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *P4/P5 E2K Math

 
23 Feb, Thur ·     P3 SwimSafer #7 (3RY2 & 3RY4)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *P4 E2K Science #6

·     *P5 Science Stretch #5

·     *S.H.I.N.E Programme #5

·     P2 Learning Journey to National Orchid Garden
24 Feb, Fri ·     P3 SwimSafer #7 (3RY1 & 3RY5)

·     P4 to P6 CCA

·     *P3 to P6 Maker Workshop #2

 

9

27 Feb, Mon ·     P4 to P6 CCA ·     Start of P6 Timed Practice 1

(27 Feb to 9 Mar)

28 Feb, Tue ·     P3 SwimSafer #7 (3RY3 & 3RY6)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *P4/P5 E2K Math

 
1 Mar, Wed ·     School eLF Council Meet #3  
2 Mar, Thur ·     P3 SwimSafer #8 (3RY2 & 3RY4)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *S.H.I.N.E Programme #6

 
3 Mar, Fri ·     P3 SwimSafer #8 (3RY1 & 3RY5)

·     P4 to P6 CCA

 

10

6 Mar, Mon ·     P4 to P6 CCA

·     *IFD Rehearsal #1

 
7 Mar, Tue ·     P3 SwimSafer #8 (3RY3 & 3RY6)

·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *P4/P5 E2K Mathematics

 
9 Mar, Thur ·     P4 to P6 Remedial

·     *S.H.I.N.E Programme #7

·     *IFD/Friendship Beyond Border Prog Rehearsal #2

 
10 Mar, Fri ·     S-eLF-L.E.S.S A ·     Home-Based Learning #1 (P1 & P2)

·     P3 to P6 Sports Day

March School Holidays

*For selected students only

**Information above is accurate as of 5 January 2023 and is subjected to changes. Parents are to check the PG notifications and/or consent forms for the most updated information.